Skip to main content
Gahanna-Jefferson Education Foundation
our facebook page
site map
The Board of Directors
About Us
Memorial Funds
Annual Programs
GLHS Virtual Job Fair
What We Do
Get Involved
How to Become a Sponsor
Donate and Item
Fund A Need
Thank You Sponsors
Gahanna Gala
Alumni Hall of Fame
Cornerstone Award
Awards & Honors
Blue Gold Legacy
Grant Application
Photo Gallery

2021 GJEF Sponsors 


Please consider a secure online
monetary donation to
The Gahanna-Jefferson Education Foundation
by clicking the button above.



Stay Current on all
GJ Education Foundation News
 Cornerstone Award 
The Cornerstone Award is an annual recognition of supporters of the school district or employees that have helped to build excellence within the Gahanna-Jefferson school system.
  • Honorees must have been associated with the school district for a minimum of ten years as an employee or in other
    official support roles.
  • A person may be nominated more than once.
  • Persons can be nominated or inducted posthumously.
For more information contact Sharon Tomko at (614) 416-0298.

2019 Cornerstone Award Winners

From left:  Karen McCafferty, Sharon Cremean, Christy List
From left: Karen McCafferty, Sharon Cremean, Christy List

2019 Cornerstone Honorees
Sharon Cremean
2018 Cornerstone Honorees
Lyle Linerode
2017 Cornerstone Honorees
Carole Bickel
2016 Cornerstone Honorees
Fred Donelson
2015 Cornerstone Honorees
Sue Bethel
2014 Cornerstone Honorees
Mike Fritz
Charlene Green
Jeff Shellhammer

2013 Cornerstone Honorees
Randy Allen
Leanne Gabriel
Claire Yoder

2012 Cornerstone Honorees
Jodi Christenson
Angie Gottron
Joanne Mann

2011 Cornerstone Honorees
Jennifer Block
Wanda Dworkin
Louise Siegel

2010 Cornerstone Honorees
Sherry Carter
Pauline Merklin
Robert Toopes (posthumously)

2009 Cornerstone Honorees
Carolyn Howard      
Millie Powell      
Jim Singer      

2008 Cornerstone Honorees
Lucy Coney
Windy McKenna
Jerry Phillips

2007 Cornerstone Honorees
Barbara Denner
Cindy Herndon
Robert Kessler
John Reed

2006 Cornerstone Honorees
Naomi Fodor
Phil Koppel
Burt Reed (Posthumously)
Dick Wells

2005 Cornerstone Honorees
Sue Buck
Russ Cochran
Pat Bjerstedt
Maurice Jones

Gahanna-Jefferson Education Foundation
160 South Hamilton Road
Gahanna, OH 43230
Phone: 614-416-0298

Build your own website
WebStudio Website Builder